Me, Unchanged

That look in your grey eyes, I know
Its kind I’ve seen, not in your face
But likes of you, in deeds and thoughts;
Self righteous men clad in thick robes
Embroidered the theme; ‘Holier Than Thou’

To them, their kids can do no ill
A special breed, last of their kind
Pure strains they are, nurtured and armed
With virtues to polish your pride

We’ve seen, we’ve known, we’ve heard them all
The scandals of the pure offsprings
The highway theft, or sneaking tricks?
The prodigal life, or promis’cuity?
We’ve heard them, seen them, known them all

I said I know that look of yours
Condemnation rolled and dipped in strife
Damnation stuffed deep with disgust

Each thought of you these days through me
Bears weight of your dislike for me
Knowing this, slights me not, at all
For after all that’s said has passed
And you’re left dripping with your gall’s bile
Look back, you’ll find me there still
Me, Unchanged

About babyadachi

I don't know who I am. I just know that I want to impact on the world using my keyboard.
Aside | This entry was posted in Excerpts, Poem, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

