Dying

Slowly…

Your fire burning in me dies

Leaving behind acrid fumes

That trigger grave feelings

Of soreness and disappointment

As well, clarifies the mind

Of once impending doubt that

The once bright glow in it

Never was fuelled from beneath

By solid or flowing wax

But instead burnt by itself

Suspended and kept alive

By the air-borne vapour of dispersed self love

About babyadachi

I don't know who I am. I just know that I want to impact on the world using my keyboard.
This entry was posted in Poem, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

