My Dream (Of my Secret Lover)

I dream once more…

For your cold hands to spark up my dark life
To bring me, gently, like a stray deer
To the peak up that valley of bliss
Rock dry and thirsty
From being abandoned, unwashed
By the vicious, inexhaustible spring
Flowing right there beneath it
Now green and murky from stagnancy
Longing once more to be sourced
For its blood-warming, soul-lifting richness

Let your wetness soak me to the marrow
Let it repair my snapped nerves

Like the fisher does the waters,
Know me
By my depth
Boundaries which I lack
Fullness
And suffocating sweetness

I dream that…

With your raised rod
You lead me there,
Where
Only angels hear our voices
And crickets in the woods, our quiet squeaks
Only stars give light to our dark flesh
And peaceful air spirits alone know our deeds
We, oblivious to it all without a care

That done,

I do not wish to be left there
On that fiery top again, all alone
You hoping that I get off, unaided
Bashing head and feet against waiting angry stones
Bruised, and left to go in once more to tend
Deep, hurtful cuts

But,

What this means, does it really matter?
Or, what it is that I want.

After all…

It’s just a dream

About babyadachi

I don't know who I am. I just know that I want to impact on the world using my keyboard.
Aside | This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Dream (Of my Secret Lover)

  1. seunodukoya says:

    Dare to dream!!!

    Powerful, my dear. Simply so!

Leave a Reply

