This Kind Of Love

It used to be a seed
A flourishful, sweetness-filled one
Embedded in its enclosure
In the heart of a distasteful flesh

Of its kind, it was rare…

Yet, no unordinariness to it though
Than it being an offspring of far crossing
Its germ cells blown in by heated wind
Which nature all times pushes our way

We forced it out…

And it got a most ill-fated fall
When it did onto thorns ground
Shot roots
And had them buried beneath spike ends

I know this kind of love…

I’ve seen it
And felt it in my being
Why nurture such a seed to grow
Why put it through the trouble of ungainful struggle

You know it would never grow to become a plant
Less reach to spread its own fruits

Then, leave it to die in peace
Never to produce another of it’s kind
For not all lives were really meant to be lived
And more even, never meant to have been

About babyadachi

I don't know who I am. I just know that I want to impact on the world using my keyboard.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

