Diary entry 2: HOW I MET HIM

I like him. Yes I LIKE him. Up to the point of donating my heart for him? I don’t know, but I like him crazily! I don’t love him. No I don’t do that. My love always involves sex and I don’t sex. So I don’t love. Not anymore. My body was signed and stamped for just one use and that’s gone now. Let’s forget that.

I met him along the road one sunny evening. I’d been driving leisurely along that road that day when I’d seen him standing in front of a locked duplex with his luggage, mostly office things, sweating and breathing like what I don’t know. Like he would give up the next moment. That had been when the connection between us had sparked up. An electric impulse had passed through my chest and ground some body gadgets I’d forgotten I possessed to life. Then my car had suddenly halted right in front of him, with a force which I felt had come from the connection that had just taken place between us. When I’d tried to restart it, it refused to start.

I’d spent a brief moment looking him up, before asking him where he was heading and he’d said he didn’t know.

‘You didn’t what?’ I’d asked him, perplexed, and he’d nodded genuinely. He captured a good part of me with the nod.

‘The owners of the building sold it off all of a sudden, leaving me stranded,’ he’d said, dabbing his face with the end of his flying shirt. Another part of me went with the sweat dripping from his face. I’d sensed that it wouldn’t be okay leaving him there any more moment.

Notwithstanding that my car no longer started, I’d gotten his luggage into the car and told him to get in. As soon as he got in, following my instincts, I’d tried the car again and it started.

I’d driven him to my place where he spent the night. The next day, he’d packed into the office next to my…

I hadn’t been the one who showed him the place. He just went in search of a place the next day and found one, and that one he found had been the office next to me. But just in that one day he spent at my place, whatever connection that started between us earlier that day was completed.

I don’t know if the connection had also taken place in him too the way it had done in me. But it’s mine alone I know and you know what?…I’m working it out to the full.

About babyadachi

I don't know who I am. I just know that I want to impact on the world using my keyboard.
This entry was posted in DIARY ENTRIES and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Diary entry 2: HOW I MET HIM

  1. theshaione says:

    ​L̃̾Õ☺Õ̾Ô=D:D=));)ÕÔ☺ÔÕ̾L̃̾! Na wa ooooO! I remember dt day sha!!!

Leave a Reply

